Organization Chart
ADM South
Hauz Khas Sub Division
Saket Sub Division
Mehrauli Sub Division
SDM Election
BDO South
Sub Registrar VA
SDM Election

The office of SDM Election South is in the office complex of DM South, M.B.Road, Saket, New Delhi.


SDM Election :


The District Magistrates of the eleven revenue district of Delhi have also been designated as Joint Chief Electoral Officer (Jt.CEO) for their respective Districts. So District Magistrate (South) is also Jt.CEO (South) and functions under the administrative control of Chief Electoral Officer Delhi. To assist him, there is one SDM (Election), one Office Superintendent and Clerical Staff. Under the charge of DM (South) is the three functional SDM's who are designated as Electrol Registration Officers and one ADM for Assembly Constituencies. The SDMs work as ERO and also as RO during the assembly election & ARO during the Parliamentary election. Apart from the routine administrative functions, following statutory duties are discharged by the Deputy Commissioner and his subordinate officers in matters related to elections:

1.      Preparation and updation of Electoral Rolls.

2.      Preparation of Electoral's Photo identity cards.

3.      Conduct of Elections.

4.      Any other function assigned by the office of Election Commission of India & Chief Electoral Office Delhi in respect of elections.

Parliamentary Constituencies-:

South district has following Parliamentary constituencies.

1.      South Delhi     2.  South West Delhi

Latest News
Advertisement 47APP on contract basis
Automated System of Allotment Govt. of Delhi (e-Awas)
Delhi Budget 2017_18
Discontinuation of physical printing of Government of India Gazettes
Draft Delhi Road Safety Policy
Empanelment of Ms ICSIL for hiring of contractual manpower
Extention of date Application for the post of Other Persons Members for Lok Adalats
Guidelines for Modal RFP Documents
Local Services
Important Links
Download Election Forms
Last Updated : 30 Aug,2016