Organization Chart
ADM South
Hauz Khas Sub Division
Saket Sub Division
Mehrauli Sub Division
SDM Election
BDO South
Sub Registrar VA
Block Development Officer, South

BDO : Sh. Som Dutt Sharma


Duties of Block Development Officer


1.      Protection of Gaon Sabha land.

2.      Management of Barat Ghar & MPCC in villages.

3.      DDO Ship, for the staff of BDO(South).

4.      Supervision of encroachment checking team.

5.      Pursuance of Court cases pending in different Court of Law i.e. Revenue & Civil and also assists in the matter pending before Hon’ble Court & Supreme Courts.

6.      Monitoring of Gaon Sabha area Funds.

7.      Other emergency duties assigned by Higher Authorities of Deptt. time to time including election work as ERO/RO.

8.      Providing the information to the farmers in rural villages regarding the Govt. Scheme and transmits the advise on farm problems through Agricultural Extension Staff.



Sr. No Panchayat SecretaryArea/Villages
1.Sh. Narender Singh Aya Nagar, Fatehpur Beri
2. Sh. Devender Singh RanaChanden Hula, Sultan Pur, Devli
3. Sh. Birender Singh Rajpur Khurd 
4. Sh. Yashpal Singh Naib Sarai, Gadai Pur, Madain Garhi
5. Sh. Om ParkashChhattarpur, Dera Mandi, Sakidul Azaib
6. Sh. Surender MalikSatbari, Bhati, Shahurpur
7. Sh. Yogender Singh Jona Pur, Mehrauli




Office location:

The office of BDO South is in the office complex of DM South, M.B.Road, Saket, New Delhi.




Latest News
Advertisement 47APP on contract basis
Automated System of Allotment Govt. of Delhi (e-Awas)
Delhi Budget 2017_18
Discontinuation of physical printing of Government of India Gazettes
Draft Delhi Road Safety Policy
Empanelment of Ms ICSIL for hiring of contractual manpower
Extention of date Application for the post of Other Persons Members for Lok Adalats
Guidelines for Modal RFP Documents
Local Services
Important Links
Download Election Forms
Last Updated : 10 Aug,2016